1st @steem.chess tournament concluded! - Overview.

in #chess7 years ago (edited)

The 37 STEEM in prizes were just delivered. And people is eager to see their names tagged!

With the participation of the following:
@teemujvi, @anejosua, @kryptik, @sidwrites, @goingmobile, @blackswith12 and moorsie (an anon that showed up and left as soon as he saw what kind of masterminds he was facing).

The tournament was an exciting one; yes, it wasn't a colossal event with dozens of participants, but for a first one... It certainly got me hard (I, @renzoarg, wasnt even playing!).
They threw everything they had at each other, crippling the opponents chances to win so that their score would not get as high as possible because: After all, if you wont win, at least make it DAMN hard for the other one to win more, and... they all certainly did!

The match that changed the outcome of the whole tournament - Teemujvi vs Anejosua

You may review the matches HERE. Yet, I will be highlighting the best of all the games in this couple of days to gather up funds for the next tournament. (And I still have to write something for My Blog, I'm a lazy one).
Hopefully, more players will join us at the Sport of Kings next time and the rewards shall be larger and abundant!


Any of the funds gathered by this account will be used to fund future tournaments & contest and to promote them among chess players at a worldwide level. And, hey! If you feel like donating for this cause, I doubt any of the participants will complain ;) (
So, if you want our community to grow, with the best of the best of the best moving over to STEEM (from those retarded social media websites like... Shitbook and Shitter), UPVOTE AND SHARE this initiative!

I hope to see you all next time! - @RenzoARG

Sort:  

Renzo,

Thank you for organizing!

You are a great dude.

And it was such a fun game!

Quite a pleasure fighting those masterminds...

Then beating them (although just one)...

And then booking myself a fourth spot. :P

Love it.

Glad to participate!

That's the grace behind the Swiss tournaments, all it takes is just one win against the right opponent to take you to the top 10.
(and yes, my mom tells me I'm great all the time... a great jerk).

New Steemit Chess Tournament to be held soon ! Check out if you wanna play
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bmwaso/announcing-steemit-chess-tournament

I want to participate the next time!

Then, you better do!
It'll very probably be next week, a small "friendly" blitzkrieg.

Please do let me know!

New Steemit Chess Tournament to be held soon ! Check out if you wanna play
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bmwaso/announcing-steemit-chess-tournament

maybe @blackswith not smith hehe , I wait foor next tournament

Oh, Sorry for that! Editing right away :D

i kind of suck at chess but i think imma get down with this lol

Gotta admit, even I had fun, and I wasn't even playing!
There was some nice, healthy, tension ongoing at a moment, and a match defined the whole positioning table!

at the very least i would expect to have gained 0.00001 of a point on my IQ lol

New Steemit Chess Tournament to be held soon ! Check out if you wanna play
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bmwaso/announcing-steemit-chess-tournament

So how does one join in on this? @renzoarg @steem.chess

Just keep an eye open for the announcements at @steem.chess
:)

Eyes shall remain open, thanks

New Steemit Chess Tournament to be held soon ! Check out if you wanna play
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bmwaso/announcing-steemit-chess-tournament

The moment I get out of the jungle and have stable wifi I´ll participate. Congrats on this first tournament! Keep them coming!

New Steemit Chess Tournament to be held soon ! Check out if you wanna play
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bmwaso/announcing-steemit-chess-tournament

Thank you so much for hosting the tournament and to all the players! I'm so glad I stayed up to play!

New Steemit Chess Tournament to be held soon ! Check out if you wanna play
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bmwaso/announcing-steemit-chess-tournament

Can't wait for the next one, I missed this one. I'll be following

New Steemit Chess Tournament to be held soon ! Check out if you wanna play
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bmwaso/announcing-steemit-chess-tournament

Quite interesting...keep it up

New Steemit Chess Tournament to be held soon ! Check out if you wanna play
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bmwaso/announcing-steemit-chess-tournament

thanks mate for the update

No Problem :)

ok...
do also follow my blog..will update my posts soonest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64