Chewy - my sweet dog - happy birthday to me

in #chewy7 years ago (edited)

My husband gave me a birthday present two months early the first year we were married. You can't really save this present for later, he said. He said that he wanted me to have someone to keep me company and love on me when he was not with me. This is the first day we got him, we were working a show. He was 1 lb 11 oz. and 8 weeks old. He is now 4 1/2 yrs old - 5lbs - he was the runt of the litter, and is still very small for his breed. We named him Chewbacca, and we call him chewy for short. He comes to work with me every day, sleeps with me at night and is a wonderful additional to our family. Here is a photo of chewy at work waiting for the next customer to come in so he can greet them. His favorite thing to do besides sleeping/ cuddling and having treats. He enjoys greeting the customers and pouts if I have the day off, because he wants to come to work everyday. I love to see how happy he makes everyone, he is very gentle and has helped many young children get over being scared of dogs since he is so calm, quiet and friendly. He is part of the family, our family, as well as part of the community. My husband says he painted himself into a corner and has been trying to out due that birthday gift every year. I told him not to bother, that chewy will never be out done. You can't out do that gift, the love and companionship everyday is amazing. I hope you all enjoy seeing part of my family and look forward to sharing more fun with everyone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @earthlightrocks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @earthlightrocks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56