You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily progress August 6

in #chickens6 years ago

I think this is an excellent article you want to read
https://permaculturenews.org/2014/11/11/chicken-systems-of-zaytuna-farm/

Also, I am going to do a podcast on chickens in a little bit :) And will get to doing a post - or a couple - on the building of our chicken area. hopefully soon....

Sort:  

Ooh, Geoff Lawton! A name I've heard, I'll go read it straight away :)

I can't wait! I've been listening to a few episodes a day. Got a big kick out of the one about mooching homesteaders.

hahaha - that was fun :)

I was almost done editing when I realized that I lost a whole segment - oh, the joys of the podcasters LOL

Will be another couple of hours at least. But I have some good info for you.

Awesome! We added another couple of totes full of leaves and some weeds. You can tell they're really enjoying it all!

IMG_20180807_185853607.jpg

Up to about 4 inches deep in 1/3 of the run now. I'm thinking I should start breeding some bugs for them. Perhaps mealworms.

Wow, 18" deep mulch! I've got a ways to go, but Sam and I are headed out to collect more leaves :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85