You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily progress August 6

in #chickens6 years ago

Ahh, so I need to have my compost pile sheltered? I can do that. It's conveniently on a mounded area which should keep the rain from rising up to the heap. I bet I could make a simple tarp roof for it.

For that matter, I could scoop up the whole thing into the coop where it'll be more protected without needing to make anything new. I think you and @mariannewest were saying that's the better route to take.

I know the new poo will help a lot, but is it not beneficial to have a bin outside the coop as well that can have things in it that the chickens would eat? Or is the carbon/nitrogen of the leaves and chicken manure enough?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60