Negative chain of events

in #childhood5 years ago

My childhood experiences make me believe that I am unhappy. I can still feel it right now because my brain keeps playing the old tape. I try to fix myself when I feel worthless.

Src1

I'm pushing myself to remember that these feelings are actually old memories. I'm not a lost child anymore. I'm not a frightened teenager anymore. I don't have to live any longer with these negative thoughts.

But it is very difficult to break this chain of negative events. I even speak to myself as a child who needs to repeat things from time to time. I know how you feel, but look around. Look at the wonderful things you have and the lovely people you have and remember that you are a loved one even when you feel completely worthless.

Src2

I'm asking you to help me remind me of this because I know I'm not strong enough to fight on my own yet. It's sometimes easier to hear them outside. The sounds inside me are not strong enough or convincing. I mean, why should I listen to myself when I feel worthless and unhappy?


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
[DCLICK HTML Ad] - Earn Steem from your blog or website!

Hi Steemians. Today, I'd like to introduce you to th...

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jekfer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56