Children of Thoth

in #children6 years ago

I'm sure most of you are not so different than I am in needing a moment or two to escape reality for some soothing distraction.

Many of my colleagues, as myself are also on Minds.com, which was how I ended up on STEEMIT in the first place.

During the morning today I was a bit overwhelmed by the amount of things I had to do in getting to a point of feeling caught up. As my mornings in Asia are usually your evenings I checked into Minds to find the most soothing and peaceful pictures to relax me for the tasks ahead. Then it dawned on me; Children of Thoth is a group on minds.com that posts the most beautiful pictures of nature and fantasy that takes you into a place which gently massages the mind and takes away the stress.

As I scrolled picture after picture made me happy as they were so original and pleasant to gaze upon. I usually start my days here scrolling though their many peaceful posts.

Check it out.894a78a599f93f1d341f5d465e563c01.jpg

Sort:  

Is it a stone?

That is Labradorite

Very beautiful, I've never seen this. I did not even know that there was such a stone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59