Cake Pop: Easy Recipe

in #children6 years ago

At home today, the princesses were in the spotlight, to the delight of my flea. On the table I had gathered enough to delight the eyes of my princess to me. There was a halal candy cake, signed Loly Pop , with a pretty Jasmine printed on a sheet of matzo (edible) and a creamy strawberry bought from the pastry chef. And finally, the famous cake pop. It was a long time I wanted to do for children, these cakes in the shape of lollipops I liked for their touch of originality. This is a first for me, the perfect opportunity to share all of this with you.

Materials

There are two "main ways" of making cake pops: the technique of using an already cooked four-quarter style cake and kneading it with a "binder" to then form the balls, or prepare the balls in a mold. I chose this last option. Here is a part of my shopping list:

  • a silicone mold for 20 cake pops of 3cm in diameter
  • the mini multicolored beads
  • the sticks of 30cm (too big!)
  • a pot of Candy Dips from Wilton (my mess, we talk about it later)

The stick:

As I started, I had no idea of the final size of my cake pops, suddenly I chose blind sticks of 30cm. They are really too big and disproportionate compared to the cake balls that can make the silicone mold. On the contrary, I find that the sticks supplied with the mold are too small (at least for my display). My advice is to buy from the kitchen department of the supermarket, wooden skewers, you know, the stuff all stupid, I took the model that measures about twenty centimeters. When making my cake pops, I planted the pic by the "flat" side.

The display (also called cake pop stand)

I did my difficult to find cake pops display, I confess I had imposed a lot of criteria that have complicated the choice. I wanted a rack cake pops reusable, you should know that there are many on the net, but often cardboard. I wanted it to have more than 30 cake pops, it has 32 holes. I wanted a model that could be used in any sauce, which is based on all the table decorations. My model is transparent plexiglass, I can even decorate it with stickers for example! My support is very simple, it is possible to realize it yourself, I remember that in college, in Techno class, we cut and perforated plates of Plexiglas ... I found this famous display here: Cake Pop Stand. The price is relatively reasonable compared, for example, to the media found on online stores!

The frosting

At Thema-Deco, I bought a jar of Candy Dips, with the idea of making my icing. For ease, I thought it looks good, a chocolate pot for cake pops, recommended on most blogs. Except that, when I received it, I did not know how to use it! Inside they are "pistoles", yes super, and the user manual is in English. So I put the pot in the microwave, I heated a little, it did not fade. I heated a second time (not too long ago), and here is the drama: the plastic has melted and the consistency of chocolate has become scary. My cake balls were already ready, so I kept them in a box closable for the night. The next day, I was lucky enough to buy pastry chocolate bars.

Recipe

The base of the cake pops is neither more nor less than four-quarter. With the proportions that follow, I was able to make two batches (in all 40 cake pops) using the silicone mold mentioned above.

  • 110g of sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 110g of butter
  • 110g of flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • for icing 2 chocolate bars pastry (340g) and 170g of butter**

Preheat the oven to 180 ° C. Meanwhile, beat the sugar and eggs until the mixture whitens. Add the melted butter, then the flour and the yeast. Mix well, and fill the cells of the silicone mold, without exceeding the edge (of course, I'm talking about the part of the mold that is not punctured). Put the second part of the mold and bake for 17 minutes at 180 ° C.

Once the cooking is finished, unmold, and with a pair of scissors cut the surplus. Book. Melt the chocolate and butter in a bain-marie. Take a stick, dip lightly in the chocolate then push until half of the cake ball, repeat for each cake pops, let cool (and solidify) in the fridge a few minutes. For the rest, you have to dip the cake pops into the chocolate, make a movement of the wrist to let the surplus chocolate flow and decorate.

Here you are. It's pretty good, it's gone like hotcakes. I will say that it is quite a long time to achieve, but in the end, it makes so good on a table that it's worth it. I hope that my advice will be beneficial to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65