You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Isn't it harmful for my little daughter to meet my ex-husband's girlfriends?"

in #children6 years ago

I am a single mother and for work reasons, I live far from my family, my little boy who yesterday turned 3 years old, is practically everything in my life and I worry a lot about his development, many times I feel that I protect him too much, maybe because I think that being a single mother, I have all the responsibility, this appointment gave me many answers...

Your duty as a mother is not to prevent her from experiencing life but to encourage her and let her know that she is well; to strengthen her security in her feelings and to help her develop the virtues of sharing, compassion, empowerment and inner joy.

This makes me feel a little calmer, since I can understand that it is normal to feel sadness, that not everything can be happiness and that my role is to make you feel that you have a great support in me, thank you friend for your great teachings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91