You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helping Children Develop Critical Thinking

in #children5 years ago

Wow, that's a wonderful story of your journey with Chess @ppmsilver. I was hoping to read that your children made it very big in Chess because their keen interest, but they have drifted away for other opportunities. I m sure these skills will help them in many walks of life.
You are still continuing with your passion is very good to know. Honestly I do not know this game but yes it really puts your mind at work which is the biggest strength of this game.
My best wishes for you @ppmsilver

Sort:  

Chess really doesn't provide much in the way of opportunities and is far more important for its personal development benefits. Yes, they did drift away toward opportunities. My son is an electrical engineer and the lead circuit board designer for a startup company in Austin, Texas that makes electronics for communications satellites. My daughter is helping set up a program to help victims of sex trafficking in Paris, France. Thanks for asking.

That's very nice to know about your family. Specially the work that your daughter is doing is very commendable. My best wishes for both of them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75