You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing up pains - Coping with disappointment

in #children5 years ago

Well, I'm still married to the girl I feel in love with at 19, so...

But I think coping with disappointment (and resiliency in general) is an important life skill. Anticipation is completely over rated. It's why I'm waiting for HBO to run the entire last season of Game of Thrones before I start watching. I want to hear all the spoilers before I start watching.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well, I'm still married to the girl I feel in love with at 19, so...

You're one lucky man then!!!
I gave up on GOT. I've been reading what people have to say about it and it seems quite disappointing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63