Drop Your Worries and Trust the Wisdom God has Given You

in #children7 years ago

Find YOUR Right Way to Raise and Homeschool YOUR Children

Focus on YOUR Godly wisdom concerning YOUR circumstances, YOUR family and YOUR children.

Did you ever have that nagging feeling that you were just going in the wrong direction? Spending time on things that just arent important? Not following Gods path for your (and your childrens) lives or your homeschool?

I have that feeling and it means that something needs to change.

Look at the following Bible verses. They are all the same, just worded a little differently.

Matthew 13:22

The seed falling among the thorns refers to someone who hears the word, but the worries of this life and the deceitfulness of wealth choke the word, making it unfruitful.

Mark 4:19

but the worries of this life, the deceitfulness of wealth and the desires for other things come in and choke the word, making it unfruitful.

Luke 8:14

The seed that fell among thorns stands for those who hear, but as they go on their way they are choked by life’s worries, riches and pleasures, and they do not mature.

                                 

Quite a few months ago I studied these verses thoroughly. I had them posted on my refrigerator and as a bookmark in my Bible. I knew that this was meant for me. I was convicted that our school and home lives have been going in the wrong direction.  Instead of trusting that God knows what Hes doing, Ive gone in all different directions looking for the right way to educate and raise my children. I’ve been worried that I was not doing right by the worlds standards. I have not trusted my wisdom to raise my own children.

But the right way is within me. I don’t need a book, website, blog, or even another homeschooler to tell me how to homeschool my children. They don’t know. I do. Jesus has given me wisdom in this area. I know He has. Not only am I their mother (a job that God entrusted to me) but I ASKED for wisdom, therefore I received it.

When I get that nagging feeling that we are not on the right path then I know that we are not and things need to change.

My homeschooling plans for next year will be based on my God given wisdom. This year they were to some extent. Next year I will learn from the worries and fears I’ve held onto and be more free to let God lead.

       

Questions to ask while planning:

  • What can I change to be more in line with what God wants for our family?
  • Is my husband happy with my decisions?
  • What is bothering me, or nagging me the most?
  • What fears do I have? If I didnt have any fears how would our lives/schools look?
  • What would our lives/school look like if we had nothing to compare ourselves to and we only had to do what we felt was best?
  • What would our lives/school look like if there was no homeschooling law in our state? I would recommend dreaming about this, then reeling it in just enough to comply fully with the law.
  • What are our unique circumstances this year that I need to consider?
  • What are our childrens talents and interests that I would like to encourage?
  • Are traditional school subjects (English, Math, History, Science, etc.) more important than my childrens interests or less important?
  • Is there a way, that will satisfy me, that we can learn certain subjects with less time and effort? (Example this year I hope to learn a ton of history through movies, documentaries and audio books.)
  • What is nagging me? What do I just KNOW we should be doing, but I keep putting it off for one reason or another? (I could be wrong, but this might be your truth and wisdom knocking at your door.)

Until next time, thanks for reading!

Sort:  

I am glad I don't have kids still in school. I would homeschool if we did for sure.

You have everything ahead)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73