Ladies and Gentlemen....

in #children7 years ago

     

We have teeth!!! Faith finally decided to sprout some teeth. Poor little girl was teething in addition to being sick! She has been trying to get teeth for months with no success. I was playing with her on the floor yesterday...

and she put my finger in her mouth and bit me! She is feeling so much better, just in time to be able to play with her cousins who are coming to visit us today! I am so excited, I miss my sister sooo much, and I havent seen her or my nephews since the 4th of June. And, we are only having to do breathing treatments every 4 hours now and all is going well.

Logan is somewhat disapointed with the whole "first teeth" thing though. He heard me say "Hey she has teeth!" when she bit me and came over and had to check it all out.

Logan - yep, she has teeth, yay baby Faith!

Me - pretty cool huh buddy!

Logan - Yep, now who comes...

Me - What? (thinking that he meant what comes next)

Logan - I sayed, who comes now?

Me - Nobody comes now...

Logan - Why not? when the other sissy loses a tooth the tooth fairy comes, who comes when you get your first teeth?

Me - Laughing, nobody comes buddy, sorry.

Logan - Well thats dumb, poor baby Faith worked so hard getting teeth and she doesnt even get a fairy.

and walks off. He cracks me up, he is always trying to figure something out.

I gave her some of "her own" mashed potatoes on a paper plate a couple of nights ago. 

So there you have it, the big news...

Potatoes

New teeth,

and No Fairy... :)

     

Sort:  

Congratulations @yuliyabralm3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75