School Girls

in #china5 years ago (edited)

37861582_2308548462504950_208868661945958400_n.jpg

Drawing from a sketchbook I took with me when I went to China this summer for a whole month. Me and a group of people went there for a project that failed in the middle, but we managed to have fun and look around. Spent some time in Beijing, Chengde, Chunli and Xuanhua. But a lot of the first days were spent in Xuanhua. Haven't been on the Sounthern parts of the country or somewhere else...it would take me a lot more time and I honestly can't wait to visit again.

So we got to teach English to the children in a small school in Xuanhua for a whole week, and it was a totally different expirience. I kind of got inspired by the behaviour, uniforms and bouquettes from day one. We had a really warm welcoming from the children. I had to time for introspection and reflection facing the whole situation, so I took the time to draw some of those in the evenings after classes.

I want to share some more pictures from China in a future post. Definately the whole expirience is another story of it's own, that I will take my time to write it down here.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Excellent drawing skills! Thanks for sharing! 😃

Love your art so I'm following and would definitely love to know more

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @itsdatneighbour! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sounds like an incredible experience overseas. The illustration is great too, I love their eyes and expression

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78