Lesson 16 (Adverbs & Grammar) - Learning Chinese with Chris and Shu

in #chinese7 years ago

Beef up your Chinese Grammar by learning these subtle adverbs.

hěn – very 很
shì – to be 是
I am American 我是美国人 wǒ shì měi guó rén
He is very tall 他很高 tā hěn gāo
My friend is Chinese 我的朋友是中国人 wǒ de péngyou shì zhōng guó rén
Your head is very big 你的头很大 Nǐ de tóu hěn dà.
My younger sister is happy 我妹妹很高兴 wǒ mèimei hěn gāoxìng

Zai – ongoing, continuous action 在 zài
Zhe – ongoing state of being 着 zhe
His younger brother is turning off the light 他的弟弟在关灯 tā de dì di zài guān dēng
The light is turned off. 灯关着 dēng guān zhe
She is eating fish. 她在吃鱼 tā zài chī yú
Her mother is looking at me 她的妈妈看着我 tā de mā mā kàn zhe wǒ
Are you listening? 你在听吗? nǐ zài tīng ma?
He is sitting 他坐着 tā zuò zhe

Also 也 yě
She is 17 years old. I am also 17 years old. 她十七岁. 我也十七岁 tā shí qī suì . wǒ yě shí qī suì
She is tired. I’m tired too. 她累了. 我也累了 tā léi le . wǒ yě léi le
I don’t have a dog or a cat. 我没有狗,也没有猫 wǒ méi yǒu gǒu , yě méi yǒu māo
In addition 还有 hái yǒu
I also have a dog and two cats 我还有一条狗和两只猫 wǒ hái yǒu yī tiáo gǒu hé liǎng zhī māo

//Support Us! Donate!
BTC - 1L19KwFizQa8d5XvbqXrDdsRADvmDePtzr
ETH - 0x3275cf9B6412e031AEC4502521a6C8E515B1a0fa
LTC - LN8WC6kXspe6z7vo9q4kS3BewKkAPf9Nzd
DASH - XotdWpZais9jB9uns2dMLKUyBvSd5aBmed
DOGE - DJmc1t4Eh1Q9cLhwPStUCFiSNSLLJbc3dA

Sort:  

awwwww look at you guys!!!! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66