Beauties of the past...

in #chocolate6 years ago

90s time of glory when the delicious brands
came into existence. Nowadays i can enjoy all of them but that wasn't always the case...

IMG_20180502_143025_788.jpg

I grew up on a communist country
knowing only one brand of chocolates.
Imagine the struggle.
Tasting these chocolates was like a rebirth.

For kids of this era it may not be a big deal,
but for me it brings up childhood memories
that will never vanish...

Sort:  

Earlier, I was about to post a blog about chocolates bt I cancelled it. Now, this post! Hehe have a nice day @triplef

Hahah, why not. Post it.
People love chocolates

Hi @triplef ! This post has such a strong message wrapped up in a little chocolate package :) There are so many things a lot of us take for granted in our life...choosing chocolates is one of those things! I can imagine how,

Tasting these chocolates was like a rebirth.

I am going to return as @newbieresteemday and resteem this post of yours. So interesting:)

Thank you for your support.
That's exactly what i mean about this post.
It's not just about the chocolates
but also how some things we have today,
we often take for granted.
Even in my country, young age today
don't know the struggle.
Great profile bio by the way.
I don't know who Margaret Mead is
but you made me google her.
Have a great weekend

Look how well your post communicated to me :)

That quote of Margaret Mead's are some of the truest words spoken, in my opinion. I'm glad you googled her :)

Have an awesome weekend as well!

Thank you. It has been awesome so far
and read a bit about Margaret Mead.
Yes her words are very powerful.
I am glad i found out about her
through you.
Have a great weekend too.
From @triplef

Thank you @triplef for reminding all of us to be thankful for the little things in life that we may take for granted :)

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you @newbieresteemday . I have searched the tag and found great people,
connected to many of them.
I have recieved so much and feel
i wanna give back to the community.
Today, i will work on creating a good "pay it forward" post. Great to be here
connecting and interacting with all of you guys.
Have a great weekend and we will keep in touch.
From @triplef

Thank you @tripef. I'm so happy to hear you're connecting with the awesome people of #newbieresteemday! Welcome to the community :) ~ABC's of Curation member @amariespeaks

Thank you @newbieresteemday . I followed @amariespeaks and will contact her asap, when i finish my job

Here is my Pay it forward week 5 post:
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@triplef/pay-it-forward-week-5
Kindly have a look and tell me what you think.
Have a great weekend
From @triplef

Checking it out now! Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64