Locked out of my Musicoin! I had over 1,000 coins! Also, I'am now a part of the Unofficial Choon Artist Facebook Group!

in #choon6 years ago

Somehow I got locked out of my Musicoin account. I tried to sign back in and they said there's no account under my artist name or my e-mail. Doesn't make sense becuz there is an account under K.E.N., here's the link - https://musicoin.org/nav/artist/0xf1afd6be9f43311b6fcafe6378fff059290900f0
This sucks becuz I had over 1,000 coins, so if you have any advice on how I can recover my Musicoin account please let me know.
IMG_2158.JPG
Now for some good news! I'am now a part of the Unofficial Choon Artist Facebook Group! I'm starting to love choon as a platform and as a community. Plus now I'm a part of their Choon Artist Facebook Group! If you are also on Choon and wanna follow me there or just stop by and show some love, here's my choon profile - https://choon.co/artists/ken/

Hopefully I can get back my Musicoin account, if not I'll have to create a new one and start all over.

Enjoy and One Love!

Upvote and Resteem!!

Don't forget to visit my store where you can buy my songs for $0.79 a piece! Here's the link - https://routenote.com/r/K.E.N.%20Entertainment!

Sort:  

Good luck with getting your account back !

Thanks for the shoutout to the Unofficial Choon Artists Facebook group! =D

And I am sorry to hear about your musicoin account. But on the other hand... why even bother when you have Choon ;o)
I bought some musicoin for $10 just to follow them. Which dropped to $3.5, and later $2.5. And their value model is just off, in my opinion.

It simply doesn't make sense that you get 1 musicoin every time someone starts playing your track. That incentivizes quantity over quality, and short tracks. (I haven't checked this out myself, but heard it from someone else earlier, please correct me if I'm wrong)

I think Choon's way of making every second you engage someone count, is a lot more sustainable.

"That incentivizes quantity over quality, and short tracks." i agree, and choon is a lot better then Musicoin but i'd like to be on both. I got back into my Musicoin thru FB.

Ah, I'm happy to hear that =)

Yeah, it's fine to be on both. I just have zero faith in Musicoin personally. With the financial model of Choon, all other existing platforms feels a bit like a waste of time for me. And if a lot of talented artists release their music exclusively there, it will help make it a reality with exclusive content in the long run.

i had that problem too...Just click forgot password and make sure you type in your email using the correct caps and it should send you an email.

Thanks, i actually got back in thru fb somehow, weird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94