Top 3 reasons why @abcdoctor threw away his TV set as far back as 12 years ago.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #choose7 years ago


sweden-tv.jpg

Reason One: Swedish programming is an insult to @abcdoctor's remaining intelligence.

idiot politician.jpg

Reason Two: Even horses have enough horse sense not to watch TV.

idontwatchtv.jpg

Reason Three: Have you seen what television does to dogs?

tvbadforyou.gif
Image credit: the Internets.



Throw away your television Steemians!

ABCDoctorLogoMini.jpg

Sort:  

We threw ours away over 2 years ago. Have not missed it one bit. That dog is hilarious! Thanks for making me laugh. 🐓🐓

I'm happy to still be useful :)
You keep yourself and the girls safe Mother, please report when it's all over!

Rain bands woke me up. Still far off, but starting to feel the affects. Keep making us laugh abcdoctor! Your friend🐓🐓

I believe for many the TV was replaced by the computer. Consider youtube, Dtube, FaceBook Steemit etc. I rarely watch TV - 3 or 4 times a year.

As you are from up north I posted some Rachmaninoff music several days ago. You may remember he was from Russia. I am going on another trip for a few days. Blessings.

Thanks, yes, Rachmaninoff is great. Have a safe trip brother!

Thanks. Blessings to you as well

I quit watching TV in the late sixties.

Way to go Boss.

completely with you on that one, I think stopped watching TV for about the same amount of time. I still have a TV but I am using it as my computer screen :)

Keep the screen for now, don't be like this :D

monitor.gif

I tried (german) TV just yesterday after an absence of years. I had some trouble getting the sound running, took me around an hour. I needed a new cable and so on … When I had it running I zapped through and decided to go to bed. That was my last TV evening adventure.

Wow :)
Maybe your life is like mine: full of challenges @mayb.
Also, were you maybe born in May, cause that would make total sense!
beelike.gif

close, april! I would never compare myself to a bee but I definitely can be a sting in someone's ass. :)

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ABCDoctor from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45