Time To Drop The Mop & Server Purchase Update

in #chopthemop5 years ago

Seeing as we have a wedding to attend this weekend with both Mel and myself in the wedding party I have been told that it’s time to chopthemop, I must be embarrassing or something.

Luckily the barber I goto had a few open slots and I was able to get in between my two skipthedishes delivery shifts today, suppose my employer would appreciate the cleaner look also.

27FAC196-8068-4BA3-AFB1-2DC516A28C38.jpeg

Barber left me bushy beard, and well, though I like having something to scratch at all day it don’t suit me without the mop on top.

2168FA71-4E0F-413A-9EBB-1CBC9EC38843.jpeg

Shaved and showered, slap some gel in it, let it do what it wants as I head off to take Jerry for a walk before my next shift.

BC617543-6965-4060-A902-37EFE07362BC.jpeg

While I was out I stopped at Gizmos for an update on the new OneLoveDTube server. Total cost for something capable of running a Steem Witness is $550-$580 depending who was talking. I have approx $200 set aside in ETH&BTC and have started my very first power down of 1000SP. I am hoping that by the time I am done moving that I can use my saved liquid rewards plus what is set aside already to purchase the server allowing me to power back up. If not then the powered down Steem will come in handy to get up and running as soon as possible.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Will you be hosting that server at your place or at a server co-location service?

From my home thus the emphasis on trying to stay in the new development areas where fibre optic internet is already available 🤞

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool haircut, you are going to run a witness server on Steem?

Eventually yes, I plan to have at least my current IPFS Node & Smoke.io Witness on one server and a Steem Witness on the other. Depending on how much load the DTube networks I may be able to piece together a server to run a witness there also!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are now after cutting your hair and shaving your #ugly beards younger by 20 years mate... thumps up 😉

I don’t know if that’s a good or bad thing 😅 aren’t men supposed to be older and wiser looking 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.75% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Dunka 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68