Christian Feminism - and why we need it.

in #christ6 years ago

Why I call women very genuinely "God's Gift to the World." And mothers doubly so. And a future king needs women from the get-go. A sitting king with fall without women; and certainly the queen, but all women are important.

I deeply believe that God made Women specifically to be what makes all of this World worth going through. Whether by giving life, or lending grace and reason, or speaking the wisdom none others will, or doing another thing. Because of what I simply Know; and what I have seen, and what the Bible tells me. And what Is.

Manoah was tempted to fearfully overreact after a visit from God, but Manoah’s wife calmly and insightfully encouragedhim with words of faith. Their promised son Samson would evoke longing for the greatest promised son, Jesus. And Manoah said to his wife, “We shall surely die, for we have seen God.” But his wife said to him, “If the LORD had meant to kill us, he would not have accepted a burnt offering and a grain offering at our hands, or shown us all these things, or now announced to use such things as these.” -- (Judges 13:22-23)
The Priest Eli was unable to decipher the difference between a rambling drunk and troubled woman seeking the LORD, but Hannah gently corrected him and opened his eyes to see how God was at work. God’s answer to her prayer, her son Samuel, became a great prophet who would anoint David as king. As she continued praying before the Lord, Eli observed her mouth. Hannah was speaking in her heart; only her lips moved, and her voice was not heard. Therefore Eli took her to be a drunken woman. And Eli said to her, "How long will you go on being drunk? Put your wine away from you.” But Hannah answered, “No, my lord, I am a woman troubled in spirit. I have drunk neither wine nor strong drink, but I have been pouring out my soul before the Lord. Do not regard your servant as a worthless woman, for all along I have been speaking out of my great anxiety and vexation.” Then Eli answered, “Go in peace, and the God of Israel grant your petition that you have made to him.” And she said, “Let your servant find favor in your eyes.” Then the woman went her way and ate, and her face was no longer sad. -- (1 Samuel 1:12-18)
David was angry and ready to commit murder, but Abagail discretely appealed to him to do the right thing and leave vengeance to the LORD, protecting David from the folly of his temper. David said to Abagail, “Blessed be the LORD, the God of Israel, who sent you this day to meet me! Blessed be your discretion, and blessed be you, who have kept me from this day from bloodguilt and from working salvation with my own hand!” -- (1 Samuel 25:30-33)
(2 Samuel 14:12-13) - (2 Samuel 20:16-21) - (2 Kings 4:9-10) - (Esther 4:15-16)

and on, and on, and on. These are just old testament, and I'm not even a little bit of the way through.

These women don't simply protect their king. in fact, two women in the Bible ruled Israel. Deborah, a judge before Israel had kings, and is Jezebel, who married a king of Israel and became an enemy of the prophet Elijah. Worth noting, often a modern Christian will consider that because "that woman Jezebel" is not to speak in Church; that he was speaking of women in general. He was speaking of a particular wicked, powerful woman!

These women hold entire kingdoms together, entirely sanctify broken men and families, make peace where none is obvious to men, bring wisdom to the angry in ways to be heard, show compassion to the compassionless, guide and strengthen the fatherless, show favor to the widow, chastise and correct the arrogant, bring gentle strength to the wild beast, soothe even the most broken of hearts, speak the words none else are courageous enough to speak.

Women would frequently show the restrictions of patriarchies to be entirely for naught, and even turned them around completely. Tamar, used the levirate marriage laws to get children though her husband had died. Ruth is another great example.


As for myself. I certainly had a father, but he was not actually in my house. He was regarded as I thought one should regard their father. The same way I regard everyone. And I love him. That said, Everything I ever learned about being a man, I learned from a woman. And everything I ever learned from a women, she learned from Jesus.

The one I follow does all things without care of culture, of gender, of personal being and gain, has no defense, is perfect in faith ... well now, that sounds to me like Jesus is there for boys without fathers but with mothers, and the mother by Him will provide the fatherly teachings -- except, complete and unafraid, courageous enough to do the things that need done, even when they look bad for it.

So, Women ... you do not need any teacher for your boys to become men. And yet, you do need to defend the fatherless, and judge right and wrong for them. And it is You who will build peace, by these who are never taught war and hardness.

I apologize for the compulsive sermon, or whatever this is. Beloveds; Be Loved. And Women; I have no way to express what you truly are in my heart and soul, and certainly eyes. Flaws included; it is You who have guided me up to the very moment I could finally accept what I had always known of Him. ††††††††

Sort:  

Ayn is whut fems need just ask @mughat !

did you text me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68