Being yourself in Christ

in #christ6 years ago

IMG_20180802_195051.jpg

I'm a social Christian** I'm not religious, but spiritual in seeing the world the way it is and not the way I want it to be.. I don't stress myself fighting the devil, when I already know
the toughest of all battles has already been won on the Cross of Calvary* All I have left is Faith that it is, and not it will be.. The devil doesn't mind how much we pray and how much we fast but just a simple attitude which correspond to the fruit of the Spirit to know if he is actually winning or loosing...
The Word of God gives you life..it doesn't cause you to despair and fear, but gives you peace and joy..

I see people the way they are, no one is evil, no one is better.. Since we all operate in different level of conviction, grace and perception of reality. That which is evil is a spirit. We can't fight evil with physical application of weapons and our mental ability but Spiritual power through our 'Act of Faith' that lives in us.
It is the Spirit of God that gives us the Wisdom to know the hidden secrets of darkness to control and take charge of. The devil has no power, but only feeds on our attitude and ignorance. The devil runs a test on everyone to know their fear, their strength and weakness then strikes from there..

I'm not perfect, just a mortal with an immortal soul with a lively spirit. I do have fun, meet people, share ideas, do a lot of crazy things... O yeah! But I still remain who I am in Christ..

From Facebook. Link will drop soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78