GETTING BACK WHAT YOU LOST

in #christ6 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemians. I hope everyone is having a great time. Today I want to share from:

Jeremiah 33:3 – NIV

We are talking about getting back what you lost ;

3'Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.' 

The Lord told Jeremiah ;"call me and I will answer you, I will tell you marvelous things"

()

The Lord had Marvelous and wonderful things but he was waiting for Jeremiah to call him and he would tell him those things. There was no way Jeremiah would know about the wonderful and Marvelous things. Until he would call on the Lord. In our walks of life the Lord has Wonderful and marvelous things prepared for us. He is our father. He loves us more than we can imagine. Why don’t we know about those things? Because we do not call on him. Because we do not get deeper in love with him. I love the song _What a friend we have in Jesus_ There is a verse which says

What a friend we have in Jesus,
All our sins and griefs to bear!
What a privilege to carry 
Everything to God in prayer!
O, what peace we often forfeit,
O, what needless pain we bear,
All because we do not carry everything to God in prayer. 

There is a lot we go through because we do not carry everything to God. What are you going through? It could be loss of a job, business, or a loved one. It could be a health problem among others.  Do not think that you can make it on your own, yet you need divine intervention and God is only waiting for you to trust him and call on him.

()

Jeremiah 33:5-10 - NIV

5in the fight with the Babylonians: 'They will be filled with the dead bodies of the people I will slay in my anger and wrath. I will hide my face from this city because of all its wickedness. 6"'Nevertheless, I will bring health and healing to it; I will heal my people and will let them enjoy abundant peace and security. 7I will bring Judah and Israel back from captivity and will rebuild them as they were before. 8I will cleanse them from all the sin they have committed against me and will forgive all their sins of rebellion against me. 9Then this city will bring me renown, joy, praise and honor before all nations on earth that hear of all the good things I do for it; and they will be in awe and will tremble at the abundant prosperity and peace I provide for it.' 

Jerusalem and Judah were to go through a terrific moment of destruction and death because of their evil activities. People were to lose their homes, city, wealth and lives. In Jeremiah 33:6 God comes back with a message of hope. To heal, bring security, peace, and prosperity. 

God is a compassionate father. Even after all the evil he still wants to bring the people back to him.

That is the same way God wants to deal with us. He wants us to be healthy, secure, prosperous and he wants the whole world to be mesmerized by what he intends to do in our lives. 

Each one of us has done at least one thing that keeps us away from the presence of God. Thanks be to God for salvation. This time round we shall not face the anger and fury of God. Because of the perfect sacrifice given by Jesus Christ we now have hope. So God has come with a message of hope saying he will restore health, security, peace and prosperity. 

Brothers and sisters what have you done that makes you feel that you have lost the presence of God? What ungodly act have you done that has landed you in trouble?  Its time to turn back to him and be healed.

Have a blessed time.



Sort:  

Thank you somesteamer. that is the message I want to put across though arranging the post is still a challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75