You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Devotional: vision!! Key to destiny impact 2( habakkuk 2:1-2)

in #christain-trail6 years ago (edited)

God never chose great people to do His Work on earth! I am thankful for that! He chooses the weak, the ones with a bad reputation. Then He shows His glory through earthen vessels. Ordinary people walking with an extraordinary God!
When God called my wife and I to leave everything and go to the Philippines, He told me to be careful on how I respond. Sometimes we say, “let me do some small thing for you Lord!” You hear people say stuff like this all the time! I just want to do some small thing for Jesus! We think it sounds pious and humble, but really what it is is self preservation ans the flip side of the coin of pride.
This is us covering ourselves in case we don’t do anything great for God!
I know we cannot do anything without Him! But what are rhe possibilities in Him and with Him? Absolutely endless possibilities for all who call on His Name!
So when He called us He cautioned me on my response! I am a missionary soul winner. This is what gives me the greatest joy! I could respond and say, Lord as I go, I am believing you for 100 souls! That is a noble number and goal! Or, 1000! But my response was, Lord I am going to believe you for 1 million souls! After we win 1 million, I will believe you for 1 million more!
I know I cannot win any soul! But I believe, God in me can!

2Co 5:20 Now then we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God did beseech you by us: we pray you in Christ's stead, be ye reconciled to God.

Loved this post my brother and friend!
God bless!
Daddy William

Upvoted and resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69413.68
ETH 3688.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36