I'm Tired Of Being Tired

in #christan6 years ago (edited)

When you are just plain tired, trying to do right and wrong is ever present everything you try to do for yourself it comes back in your face but every one is expecting you to help them in their difficult situation you talk to them you pray with them they feel better but your situation remains the same. the more you pray seem like the worse your problem gets your family needs this your friends, your co-workers, everyone is expecting something. I'm just tired of being tired I continue to pray and pray I am thinking what is the matter I help other people why doesn't God help me I am fighting this battle to do right not wrong pressure is on me heartache, worry trials and tribulation my burden is heavy then my heart tells me that the Holly Spirit wants me to go to the book of Exodus In the holy Bible when Moses was leading God's people out of the wilderness to the land of plenty, but pharaoh and his army was in hot pursuit of them. I began to think nothing comes easy in this world but God always provides, another obstacle confronted them which was the red sea the people there was problem after problem the people thought this is the end but God tells Moses to stretch forth thy staff and immediately the water parted and the people of God walked through the sea where the water was parted and do you know that the army which was behind them tried to do the the same thing and the water engulfed all of them the key was clearly shown to me Moses said before he stretch forth his he said stand still and see the salvation of the Lord. Yes I was trying to do everything myself and all the time God was telling me to be still and see the salvation of His miracle working power. In quietness and stillness I will heal you and solve your problems hallelujah.

moses-19.jpg

Sort:  

God is always helping us. We just don't see it, understand it or recognizes it . One reason is that we expect him to solve all our problems instantly and make our life a paradise. Is that not what he is doing.

A man was sitting on his roof due to flooding praying for help
a boat came buy to help and the man on the roof . The man said no God will help me
This happened two more times and the man died
The man went to heaven and asked god why did you not help me. God said I sent a boat three times.

We most likly heard this saying before but it sure is based in truth

Such a great post. thanks for this.
God doesnt need our help when he's helping us, all we need to do is step back and let him do his job

Also too many times we feel God abandoned us and let us down to suffer. We fail to realize that throughout the trials and tribulations we were not overpowered and that we made it out

Being tired is Definetly tiresome.

Congratulations @thomasbrown, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 12168 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3607.16. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87