Looking to see Jesus

in #christian-trail6 years ago

binoculars-431488_1280.jpg

Hi, friends and fellow bloggers. Let's look into what we are looking at daily(oh, what a sentence!) Here's a passage for us.

Let us keep our eyes fixed on Jesus,on whom our faith depends from beginning to end. He did not give up because of the cross! On the contrary, because of the joy that was waiting for him, he thought nothing of the disgrace of dying on the cross, and he is now seated at the right side of God's throne.
Hebrews 12:2 GNT
https://bible.com/bible/68/heb.12.2.GNT

The eye is the window to our hearts. I have a personal love for colour and I find so much beauty in even the mundane of things my eyes see. Maybe that's the reason why I find it hard to keep a wallpaper on my screen for more than a week. In fact, I changed it just before writing this.

So much enters our brains through our eyes in a matter of seconds. If I keep looking at negative stuff, negative stuff would enter my brain and vice-versa . Its necessary to ask,what am I looking at?, And is it harmful to me?. The Bible tells me to look at Jesus. And also learn from what I see.

Jesus is dead, where do I see how he looks like?

question-3385451_1280.jpg

The answer is in the bible. I need to read my Bible to see Jesus. The scripture says he is the beginning and the end of my faith. It would only make sense to study his life, what made him successful, and the choices he had to make. When I go to work I need to envision Jesus in my same position and visualise what he would do in my situation. Jesus is every were. I just need to look right and change my focus.

I am saved and healed for as long as I lift up my eyes and look to Jesus. (John 3:14)

elegant-1769669_1280.png

Follow me as I take a walk through the bible daily. I'll look at how to apply scripture to my life and do my best to make the scriptures come alive in a more contemporary sense.
Stop by my blog to keep up with fresh content.

Feel free to drop your thoughts, questions, or comments below.

Sort:  

Lovely word. Looking up to Jesus the author and finisher of our faith. I love the way you explained this topic. Thank y' for the blessings this morning. Love it...

Thank you sir. Glad you we're blessed...let's keep looking up

Yeah...looking forward to more blessings...

Congratulations @abeludotu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55