You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got 27 wives beotch!

in #christian-trail6 years ago

You're not free to remarry just because you think your marriage isn't working out.

(Matthew 5:31-32 NIV) "It has been said, 'Anyone who divorces his wife must give her a certificate of divorce.' {32} But I tell you that anyone who divorces his wife, except for marital unfaithfulness, causes her to become an adulteress, and anyone who marries the divorced woman commits adultery.

If your spouse divorces you and marries another you're free to remarry.

You also said,

"This means that there's a very high chance (up to 100%, believe it or not) that right now you're dating, engaged or married to someone else's spouse or someone that is meant to be dead or celibate to balance out the choice their unknown other made."

It's ridiculous to think that maybe someone else was "meant" to marry your spouse so your relationship is a "mistake". Most people would be compatible with a number of other people. That's why over 90% of people marry or they used to marry.

I've been married to the love of my life twice. My first wife and I were very close. She died from kidney disease when she was 30. I remarried two years later to the new love of my life. We've been married for 24 years now. My two wives are very different women yet I can have a great relationship with one then the other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89