Psalm 91:4 - Under his wings you will find refuge

in #christian-trail6 years ago

DQmQD6vPu8JhMxmbGsnN7ryWupLkLCZMT4VqtcfA7RG6Vxo.png


Psalm 91:4

"He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge;

his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart."



Build your house upon the Rock!




Don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow me for more content.

bibizzle

Sort:  

It is so nice meeting people like you @bibizzle, in this platform.
Indeed, I am enlightened that through this platform , we can reach out other steemians who haven't known and appreciate God's sovereign power in their lives:)

Thanks sis!

I totally agree with you! Can you imagine if we can get more Christians to post more materials that will even catch the eyes of non Christians? Can you imagine hundreds if not thousands of more people like "bibizzle" posting Christian material? Or rather more people who reflect Jesus! I can see a great future for the Christians on Steemit. I hope and pray that will be the case. There are too often many new Steemians Christians who start off slow and may get off the band wagon to soon.

Short story: While working with a patient in physical therapy one day... This Christian women out of no where told me I (Me) will be rich. That was interesting I thought. She said she and her daughter were gifted prophetically. She said the next time we meet I would be rich. The funny thing was. I never saw her again since, even though we still have more therapy sessions! lol. I feel God will use us for great things.

I asked her. When I become rich. How can I help you. She replied. "I only need $100,000." I still remember that. And I intend to keep my word. Hahaha.

Why do I bring this up? I know by faith, one day, I will be a big "whale" "steem powered" steemian. I hope then I can use the influential voting power to help other people out, especially new steemians, Christians...I want to make contest that can lead atheists to reconsider Christianity. Whoa. That thought came out of no where. Thank you Holy Spirit. Anyhow, I wish you all blessings and success on Steemit. The Lord wants us all to be the heads and not the tail Deuteronomy 28:13.

Nice content. The lord bless you for this.

Thank you!

A very comforting Holy Scripture! :)

The scriptures uses a beautiful analogy with a mother hen. I love the part that says '....under his wings you will find refuge'. The little chicks know they are secure in there. We should too...

Amen! God bless you @bibizzle. Thanks for sharing. God indeed is my perfect protection with him on my side no harm can befall me.

Thanks bro!

This is a principle of divine protection. As a believer, whether you are conscious or unconscious of the dangers around you, you are rest assured of God's protection. His hand is big and wide enough to cover us against every danger. God bless you for sharing @bibizzle

According to rabbinical tradition, Psalm 91 is the psalm David played on his lyre and sung in the presence of King Saul so that the demons that tormented him would leave for a time.

It is a very powerful spiritual warfare psalm. In the name of Jesus, we can tread on the "lion" (Satan prowls around like a lion) and on the "cobra" (a serpent).

You got a 7.35% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @bibizzle!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Nice Quote! Haven't really read the bible yet (Not a big reader), have looked at your posts a lot though. Thanks for spreading uplifting messages!

Thank you for this scripture! Right on time. I really need it right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75