LIFE; THE GREATEST GIFT OF ALL

in #christian-trail6 years ago

thank-you.jpg
image source

Just this morning, I decided to meditate on how I have spent my past, those things that I have not been able to achieve; forgetting those that I have been able to achieve. I sat down and said to GOD

why have I not been able to achieve all the things I should have achieved at this age.

Then a voice said to me

do you think it is by your power that you are alive, don't you know a lot of your mates are below you.

It was this voice that made me realise that I have been an ingrate and I have not been thanking GOD enough for all HE has done for me. I have forgotten that a lot of my mates

are in prison for an offence they did not commit
some are in the neuropsychiatric hospital displaying lunatic actions
some are being aided by life supporting machine
some are now disabled
some are now amputees
some have dropped out of school
some are begging for money on the road
some are begging for death to come and take them away and some are already dead.

Now without anyone telling me, I know I have every reason to thank God for all that he has done for me. yesterday; I got an information on the death of three people that I know. Not long ago, I witnessed an accident and no life was saved, but all lives were lost.

IMG_20180407_080007.jpg

Permit me to give you a little advice:

learn to thank GOD for every day you see, let the first thing you do and the first person you talk to be GOD. let not your phone take the position of GOD in your life. Always thank GOD for every achievement so that your life will not be like the rich fool in the Bible. Always remember that thanking GOD is a sure way and assurance of getting more in life.
care not about the wealth of others, you might be surprised when you discover the means of their wealth. they will not reveal it to you from the start, you will get to know when you have gone too deep into what you should not have, and you are unable to turn back
care less about the success of people, we all have have been destined to achieve our purpose in life at different speed, different time, different location.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83