DAILY INSPIRATION FOR STEEMIANS: NOT I BUT CHRIST

in #christian-trail6 years ago

"...lives in me." Paul made it clear that when we truly surrender our lives to Jesus, we do not live on our own but Jesus lives in us ushering us to the path of righteousness and faithfulness.

IMG_20180512_185625_01.jpg

Our surrender means we accept that Christ died for us to save us from sin. Our surrender means we die with Christ on a daily basis. We are renewed with His mercy and grace everyday because we always find ourselves in conflict with His command.

Our world does not provide a perfect environment for a perfect living. We will stumble and fumble at times but His mercy and grace are sufficient everyday.

We need to be able to let Christ control our lives. Make this your choice because you have the power to choose. It is the power that no one can take away from you.

Choose to be crucified with Christ and let Him renew you as a better person each day.

"I have been crucified with Christ [in Him I have shared His crucifixion]; it is no longer I who live, but Christ (the Messiah) lives in me; and the life I now live in the body I live by faith in (by adherence to and reliance on and complete trust in) the Son of God, Who loved me and gave Himself up for me."
Galatians 2:20 AMPC


https://bible.com/bible/8/gal.2.20.AMPC

FOLLOW GOD FIRST. Then FOLLOW @cjclaro if you have been blessed by His Word and want to be inspired everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00