DESPONDENT PRAYER

in #christian-trail5 years ago

Job 13:20-28 New International Version (NIV)

20 “Only grant me these two things, God,
and then I will not hide from you:
21 Withdraw your hand far from me,
and stop frightening me with your terrors.
22 Then summon me and I will answer,
or let me speak, and you reply to me.
23 How many wrongs and sins have I committed?
Show me my offense and my sin.
24 Why do you hide your face
and consider me your enemy?
25 Will you torment a windblown leaf?
Will you chase after dry chaff?
26 For you write down bitter things against me
and make me reap the sins of my youth.
27 You fasten my feet in shackles;
you keep close watch on all my paths
by putting marks on the soles of my feet.
28 “So man wastes away like something rotten,
like a garment eaten by moths.


Job 13:20-28 La Biblia de las Américas (LBLA)

20 Sólo dos cosas deseo que hagas conmigo,
y no me esconderé de tu rostro:
21 Que retires de mí tu mano[a],
y que tu terror no me espante.
22 Entonces llámame, y yo responderé;
o déjame hablar, y respóndeme tú.
23 ¿Cuántas son mis iniquidades y pecados?
Hazme conocer mi rebelión[b] y mi pecado.
24 ¿Por qué escondes tu rostro
y me consideras tu enemigo?
25 ¿Harás que tiemble una hoja llevada por el viento,
o perseguirás a la paja seca?
26 Pues escribes contra mí cosas amargas,
y me haces responsable de[c] las iniquidades de mi juventud.
27 Pones mis pies en el cepo,
y vigilas todas mis sendas;
pones límite a[d] las plantas de mis pies,
28 mientras me deshago[e] como cosa podrida,
como vestido comido de polilla.

despondent1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54