Changing Lives (Song Review)

in #christian-trail5 years ago

wanderer-455338_1280.jpgPIXABAY

Hello and a Happy Sunday to you all. Hope you are having a great day/evening/night wherever you may be. I decided to go through my music library on my device and then I stumbled on this song and it was on repeat because I just couldn't stop it. It played for a great while and then I thought I share it with others what the song really brought to my mind. The name of the artist that wrote this song is Frank Edward! Frank Edward is a global gospel singer from Nigeria. I was opportuned to listen to him speak about his life history.

As a little boy, he grew up hawking on the streets with his mother but he loved music. As he grew, he found himself loving music the more but he couldn't do anything tangible about it because they were so poor that to even afford a good 3 square meal a day was a big challenge. Even after he found himself in church, he slept inside a room where musical instruments were kept and that was where his passion to learn those instruments were birthed. Today he's an amazing instrumentalist good in Keyboard, Drum, Guitar, Violin etc. God changed his life and now he's blessing the world with his songs and goodwill (He's very wealthy too) 😀


That was his story but I as an individual, I also have mine. How that God took me from the mirey clay and set my foot upon the rock to stand. I know where God brought me from and where I am today. He makes everything beautiful in his time, so just incase you are wondering if God can still change your life, I'm here to tell you that yes, He Can.

I might not be where I want to be now, but I'm definitely not where I used be!


The LYRICS


Someone ask a question
Do you believe in this miracle?
How do you open blind eyes
How can a lame man start walking
What is the source of your strength
Yes i believe in this miracles
I open the blind eyes by faith
God is the source of my strength
He's the same yesterday and today
My God is still changing lives
He's still around doing good
He is the source of my strength
My God is still changing lives
Changing lives.
Changing lives
Changing lives
Oh oh oh
My God is still changing lives
Changing lives.
Changing lives
Changing lives
Oh oh oh
My God is still changing lives


Thanks for reading and listening too

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account,courtsey @cherylsonty, Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98