You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Thy Neighbor. No Exceptions

I love your example of the driver cutting you off. When someone. Cuts me off I offer a this quick prayer:

May they be happy, may they be well, may they be filled with love and peace.

It may sound a little corny, but I decided in my mind they had to have had a good reason for thier lack of consideration.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You have reached a certain level of perfection there, I would say. I should follow your lead on this one. I don't think that's corny. On the contrary, I believe this should be emulated by everyone, most specifically, myself. I have a long ways to go towards softening my heart on a lot of things, most especially on inconsiderate drivers.

Nice to hear from you again. I hope your mom's doing fine.

One of the things that helped me adopt my mindset is I though about times when I cut off people. It was because I was preoccupied with concern for family members wellbeing.

Hopefully, I will have more time now that we moved my Dad's furniture into his assisted living apartment. The last couple of weeks I have been busy getting them settled and taking care of odds and ends that my parent's needed to take care of.

Mom is content, she has fallen a few times. I believe that angels are catching her and softening her landing, because she hasn't really gotten hurt. She ends up with a bump on her head, and needs to watched closely to make sure it is just a superficial injury.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank God she's okay with no serious injuries. Thanks too for sharing a part of your time even when you're busy. Blessings to you and your loved ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56