you go on without me - a Christian anarchist's poem

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Has the Rapture come and gone?
I sometimes feel so left behind.
I wonder if our days are done -
Can humanity be so blind?


When I was young we had TV
But only channels 1 - 3.
We didn't need a phone to talk
Or car to get in for a walk.


If we didn't like our schools
Our parents taught the syllabus
The CPS kept to the rules -
We never thought they'd threaten us!


When women wrote they used a pen
And signed their Valentines to men
And sex was something parents did -
And never ever with a kid.

OK?
Hello?

Back in those days gender change
Was called pathology
But then we used to learn hard math
And physics and biology

And if a friend had come to me
Addicted to a phone (?!)
I would have dialed 911...
But that's another....

Don't go there!

I must sound grumpy and naive
Like gummy Old Aunt Fanny
But I am only fifty two...
So I guess I didn't make it through.....

you go on without me!

Sort:  

Nice literature here
No one wants to die but everyone wants to go to heaven. We just need His grace that on rapture we will make it.

Thanks @synick. I don't actually believe that a Rapture will happen, although I certainly respect people who hold that belief. It's just that sometimes it seems as if it really might have happened - there are certainly fewer Christians around. Thanks for your comment - I followed you :)

You're welcome.
You can also take it thus way, when someone dies, he experiences Jesus 2nd coming or you go meet God for your judgment.

Now, that's a very interesting way of seeing things - I like that. That makes sense to me. Thank you :)

You got a 81.62% upvote from @peace-bot courtesy of @handmaiden!

Help spread the peace. Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .02 SBD or STEEM to @peace-bot with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. If you would like to delegate to the Peace Bot you can do so by clicking on the following links:
50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP

Learn more!

Thanks, peace-bot but I understood that my. bid with you was going to be profitable: instead I lost out.

I'll take a look later today at what happened and refund a portion of your bit to make it profitable.

@handmaiden 0.03 STEEM has been refunded. I'm still working on making sure to not allow overbids.

Thank you so much for doing that - it makes your bot stand out. My knowledge is so limited, which includes knowing whether it is/was OK to double vote on a bot - I apologise for that mistake. Also, thank you in particular for coding an ethical bot - you guys are outstanding for doing that.

Sorry for the late reply - I missed you in my Replies section :)

You got a 24.81% upvote from @childfund courtesy of @handmaiden! @childfund is a bid bot to help the steem community sponsor a child.

You got a 19.70% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @handmaiden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55