The ultimate Choice: The World Or God

rloozc1nfz.pngPixabay

Seeing young Christian children raised in good Christian homes rebel is a common thing we find today. Passing through this same scenario, I can say for my own case that the main reason why most children do this is because of peer pressure. The devil has used a crucial tool in getting most young people brought up in the ways of the Lord to rebel against their parents and the Lord and by so doing side with the world.

It all starts when a young Christian kid is seen by peers as weird and that feeling of not belonging steps in. These young kids will eventually give in to the pressure from their peers and engage in acts validated by their peers as the norms and just like that, they rebel to gain the acceptance of the World and to be seen as a normal person. I remember my mom telling me I should not keep late nights and I happily obeyed her and was very happy. But in my teen years, my friends and mates will tell me stories of their clubbing night and how they had a great time and blablabla.

I started having this feeling of not being big enough. I felt like I was considered a kid and I wanted to prove that I was man enough too and so agreed to go clubbing with them too. I went out with them and got into the club. In an effort to fit in, I danced to the flow of the music and the whole atmosphere took over. But at one point, I felt like what I was doing was so wrong. I looked at the time and it was about 2am in the morning. That was the latest I have ever been out.

I immediately launched out of there and was on my way straight home. When I got home, my parents were so worried and I felt so bad for making them worried. They didn't say anything but I could read from their looks that they were not happy. I felt really bad because if there is something I hate, it is to disappoint my parents. I was sad for the incident but unknown to me, I had rebelled against God too. That night, incidents at the club came flashing in my head and I could not sleep. I felt deep within me that I had failed God. I had rebelled against him in a quest to be accepted by my friends and the World.
That was the last time I ever entered a night club. Even one time some friends called me to hang out and we entered this beer parlour, I was so restless and only got my peace when I left.

ta8uit7zlm.jpgPixabay

I have come to realize from my experiences that there is a choice we must make as Christians. We must choose between thw World and God. Love of the World means automatic enemity with God. Once a Christian, what is permitted for the World is not permitted for you. You became different and a called out one; Called to live a holy life before the Lord.
I have come to accept that and I have made that choice and by the grace of God sticked with my choice. I now know I am not like the World and was never meant to be like the world. I am a son of God called to be a light to my World and not to be like the World. Christians are called to be a light to the World and once we make God our choice, then his light will shine through us.

God bless you.

wpruvegjdr.jpg
lgcu1vxx6b.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Son Of Light from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Son Of Light! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

At the funeral of a great friend of mine who died in an accident when we were teenagers, we all saw with a look of amazement when my friend's father left the church when he was in the act of praying.

Then after a few years, when I became an adult, I was able to talk to my friend's father and ask him why he did that.

From his explanation I could conclude that he simply did not believe in God.
Now, will he have made that decision from the moment of my friend's death? My friend was the oldest of his children, his pride, his love.

Will he have been disappointed in God from that moment or was he always like that?

The truth is that since that day he never left the acohol until today.

All best, Piotr.

So sorry to hear about your friend.
Some people go into unbelief because of their circumstances. It is a possibility your friend's father lost his faith in God or denied to accept the fact that God allowed his son die. The ways of God are mysterious and unknown to man. And when we say we love and trust him, that is shown when we still trust him even in thw worst moments. The story of Job gives us the perfect picture of a man who lost everything but he held on to God all the way.

I pray your God visits your friend's Father and give him a reason to move on and make him the man he once was. We will all pass through bsome tough times though in our walk with God and we are called to stand strong.

Thanks for sharing this story Sir...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49