The Earth is the Lords... | King of Glory: Psalm 24:1

in #christian-trail5 years ago (edited)

As I read today's daily verse I am reminded of a beautiful sunset, orange and pink and red, or the blooming flowers of spring time.

20190404_162843.jpg

Whenever I see such beauty I am always shaken by the idea of God's sovereignty. Who am I that he should care for me? Yet he does. He paints beauty across the sky so that I might see it, so that you might see it and know His love.

How else can we take such gifts?

When we combine His knowledge of all our days (Psalm 139) with His wise guidance of all time (Colossians 1:17), we can only conclude a personal intentional gift from our loving father. The beauty of life is referred to as "common grace", gifts that all receive, but I see nothing "common" about it, rather I see something extraordinary!

This is why it is said...

Psalm 24:1 English Standard Version (ESV)

The King of Glory

A Psalm of David.

24 The earth is the Lord's and the fullness thereof,[a]
the world and those who dwell therein,

Footnotes:
Psalm 24:1 Or and all that fills it

He has intended all things for their purpose and time, he wastes nothing and no one. He loves us each intimately, wanting us to live rightly so that we each might know the fullness for which we were intended.

Lord help us see your love in the design. Help us see and believe, we are yours and you love us deeply. In Jesus name, amen.

21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7FohQGHjXQwArXXTzVFUWevt59mPzYmbmkKpGYch6Jv6bJrbMyhXGyFeg2BxKEw4g2Jz3eNTn4wzqFGXAwiobzGfo2seZRzzPDzGYHz7pPG.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97