YOUTUBE SUPPRESSED! Transhumanism: A Fresh Critique on the Basis of Politics, Economics, and Morality

in #christian-trail6 years ago

I shouldn't be surprised anymore. It happens so often now, I should come to expect it. With over 22,000 subscribers, it has become the norm to only have two or three hundred views on my YouTube channel anymore. It would be one thing if there was an issue with the quality or if people didn't like the content. At least that would be something I could improve and have some control over. Alas, this is not the case. YouTube itself is successfully suppressing and sometimes demonetizing all of my videos. Some might ask, so what? Who cares? So a few less people see your videos, is it that big of a deal? On the surface, it might not seem like it, but for two very large reasons, it is. The first is the reason behind it. YouTube actively suppresses videos expressing Christian and/or conservative opinions. The second is the outcome. Before YouTube began targeting political and religious views, a large part of my family's income came from ad revenue from our videos. Without getting into specifics, this was in the thousands of dollars monthly. We relied on this, as well as other revenue streams, to pay for our needs. Making videos can be a very expensive endeavor (interest and electric cost, equipment, etc.) and ad revenue greatly helped. However, since then, it is rare if I make any ad revenue at all a month (Adsense has a $100 threshold before they will pay out anything, and now most months we do not reach the $100 threshold). Needless to say, unexpectedly taking thousands of dollars away from your total monthly income is a huge challenge.

I have tried posting videos that aren't overtly Christian, but focusing on some of my other interests, such as science and technology. However, it has become glaringly obvious my entire channel in being suppressed and not just individual videos. For example, when I upload a video, regardless of content, it is automatically demonetized, even though I have had no official violations or complaints from YouTube. Also, the number of views is usually in the two to three hundred range, as opposed to the tens of thousands it used to be. Since that time, my audience has only grown. I was getting tens of thousands of views before I began working in media, before I was on TV regularly, and before I began hosting my own TV show. In every other area, the numbers have exploded from what they used to be. I have tried consulting with anyone from YouTube, yet am met with no response. I've sent messages, emails, and have even asked my viewers to do so on my behalf, again, with no response. YouTube apparently has decided my content is too dangerous to whatever narrative they wish to push.

I have said it before and I'll say it again: Thank God for Steemit. At least there is one place I do not have to fear being suppressed. Here is my latest video, which is a fresh take on modern transhumanism in light of politics and economics. I have contacted Zoltan Istvan, a leader in the transhumanist movement, and he has agreed to an interview with me, about which I am very excited. Enjoy the video, and please follow me, share, and up vote if you find this content helpful. Thank you!

If you like this post, please follow me here on Steemit at http://steemit.com/@joshpeck Please upvote and leave me a comment! Thank you for reading, take care, and God bless!

Josh Peck
SkyWatchTV - http://skywatchtv.com
Email - [email protected]
Facebook - http://facebook.com/josh.peck.5264
Into the Multiverse - http://youtube.com/IntoTheMultiverse
JoshPeckDisclosure - http://youtube.com/JoshPeckDisclosure
The Sharpening Report - http://youtube.com/TheSharpeningReport
Twitter - @JPDisclosure

Sort:  

Have you tried out Dtube yet?

Yes, I have a few videos on there

How do you host your images/videos on steemit seeing as how it only seems to allow remote loading?

I just put the link in the post and it shows up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59