No Reason To Reject Him

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

received and welcomed.jpeg

2 Corinthians 7:2 (KJV)
Receive us; we have wronged no man, we have corrupted no man, we have defrauded no man.

It is in this very chapter where the Apostle writes, 2 Corinthians 7:8-10
For though I made you sorry with a letter, I do not repent, though I did repent: for I perceive that the same epistle hath made you sorry, though it were but for a season.Now I rejoice, not that ye were made sorry, but that ye sorrowed to repentance: for ye were made sorry after a godly manner, that ye might receive damage by us in nothing.For godly sorrow worketh repentance to salvation not to be repented of: but the sorrow of the world worketh death.

He reflects back to his first letter and admits:
That it was confrontational
He knew they would be hurt by it.

That he was concerned about their reaction
He knew they might turn on him because of it.

In spite of this he urges them to receive or accept him and he claims:
We have wronged no man
He has done nothing unjust, immoral or, may I add, unscriptural.

We have corrupted no man
He had done nothing that would defile or ruin a person’s relationship with God or man.

We have defrauded no man
He had done nothing for selfish motives or personal gain.

I can’t imagine a situation where everyone would agree with every position or action a person takes. This is no reason to reject them. So long as they have acted morally, honestly and selflessly, they should be received and welcomed.

To my readers:
First of all, thank you! It is a great joy to me to know you read the thoughts and lessons God has given me in His word. Secondly, I would love to hear from you. Please feel free to leave comments.

For this and more than 4300 earlier Daily Visits with God visit https://mckenzie-visit-with-god.blogspot.com. There you will find daily visits going back to 2006.

If you have been blessed by this blog, please subscribe to my feed and share it with others.

For more resources from Pastor Marvin McKenzie visit http://puyallupbaptistchurch.com.

My books are available at:
My author spotlight at Lulu.com:
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/marvinmckenzie

My author Page for Kindle/Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/author/marvinmckenzie

2 Corinthians 7:2 (KJV) No Reason To Reject Him

Please consider helping our church’s teen department by signing up for cash back shopping at http://www.dubli.com/M04VB. This program has three levels of participation, the first being completely free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81