Judgment

in #christian-trail6 years ago

First let’s look at some of the scriptures against judging. In the sermon on the mount Jesus said in the book of


credit

Matthew 7:1-5
Do not judge, or you too will be judged.
2 For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.
3 “Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye?
4 How can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when all the time there is a plank in your own eye?
5 You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.

Here Jesus was saying very emphatically, “Do not judge. If you do, the judgment you use will come back to you.” Judging will evoke this, I believe, from two sources: human and divine. In the long run, people judge you as you judge them. In addition, God will judge you in accordance with the way you have judged people.


Appreciation

Thanks to my mentor, he introduced me to steemit, even though I found it difficult to post and still never gave up on me, he will give everything needed as a support to make sure I run the account. With people like him around, the world seems to be a better place.
I am talking about my brother, my mentor, my friend, my boss @ssonia. smiles!

Thanks for reading through my post and don't forget to click on upvote button
I love you all

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mellila from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @mellila! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68