God's word is sure

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Isaiah-26-3-Perfect-Peace-yellow-copy.jpg
Source
He shall keep him in perfect peace, the lord said
Yet I am troubled and wearied
Yet I have not found just peace not of being perfect
Yet the world look so much like a war room to me.

I grasp for air in this troubled world
Yet I found none
Yet the pain kept worsening
Yet the battle within me kept growing.
yes-and-amen.jpg
Source
It wasn't easy, yet it looked as if the lord is not concerned
But the lord gave his promises, I said
The lords word and promises are Yea and Amen
Yet I have no manifest of it in me

I was about to be discouraged
Then the word came at me again " he shall keep in perfect peace"
Oh! Wait not just in perfect peace but the one whose mind is stayed on him
Whose mind is stayed on him, stayed on him how? I questioned

Then it occurred to me not him who is stayed out of sickness
Wait not him who is stayed out of debt
Oh! Is not him who is stayed out of issues
But one whose mind is stayed on God

God's word is sure,
The lord watch over his word to perform it
The lord says "I honour my word more than my name
The Lord is not a man that he would speak and not perform it.

God's word is sure, God's word is sure I said again
His word is yea and amen
No wonder the bible says in him is no shadow of turnings
Stay on the word and with the word till it becomes your possession.

REMEMBER GOD'S WORD IS SURE

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by meritigbunu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67