Lost but found faith

in #christian-trail5 years ago (edited)

sky-3213435_1280-100752061-large.jpg
Source

The clouds were dark
The sun were gone, not even it's shadow were seen
Life was empty and wasn't worth a living
My faith was gone, my hope were lost.

What a world!!!
What a tragedy
What a trouble that beholds me
I tried to breath, but there is no air.

Troubled-Man-600x285.jpg
Source
What is man? why was he made
Why the pain? My heart muttered
Why the sorrow that engages my soul
My heart cried for help yet I found none.

My Joy was gone
My hope was lost
My friends! I found none
This is the end, I guess

I compromised my faith
I knocked out the possibility in God
I blinded my eyes to the rest coming
I didn't see life restored.
DryBones1.jpg
Source
All I witnessed were dry bones
All I heard were horrible sounds
Things all around were not pleasing
All around me were sounds of defeat

This is not the will of God, a voice whispered
God's will towards you are that of good and not evil
Why compromise? Why compromise your faith
Why allow the devil take his chance?

Why look at the issue and not the possibility
Why see the storm and not the master coming
He shall keep you in perfect peace he said;
perfect peace he said reemphasizing.

When you go through the fire, the lord is with you
Through the water he is there
Then why are you troubled
Why do you look defeated

God is there; he is your strength
God is with you; he is your confidence
You are in God; he is your safety
You are in God; he is your refuge.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by meritigbunu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72