Holiday time!

in #christian-trail6 years ago

Sourced from Pixabay

Tomorrow morning my family and I will be travelling to Margate in KwaZulu Natal on the South Coast of South Africa. It is time for a holiday!

(Margate is the "holiday capital" of the South Coast in KwaZulu Natal. With its vibrant atmosphere, nightlife and beaches Margate is a popular holiday destination throughout the year. The sub-tropical climate almost throughout the year and the warm Indian Ocean keeps tourists coming back each year. Not only are there great beaches and sea filled with tropical fish and coral reefs, but there are some fantastic forests nearby ideal for walks and picnics. Water sport activity favourites are canoeing, boating and skiing.)

There is a couple of firsts in this for us.

  1. It is the first time that we as a family will be on holiday for more than seven days. We normally only take five days at a time. This holiday will be for 11 days!
  2. This is the lowest budget holiday of my life. I have had more cash to spend as a student on a weekend trip.
  3. This is the first time ever that I will be away from church for two Sundays in a row.

We are all tired and in need of rest. Even my nine-year-old son. My daughter will complete her last exam for this term early tomorrow before we depart. My wife is submitting the last results of her students tonight. It is time for a holiday!

The sea is good for my soul. It is the best place for me to re-charge my batteries. The sound of the waves heals me. The smell and the breeze energize me. It is the place where my whole being reaches out to hear God's voice and I feel closest to Him.

Can I ask that you pray for us? Please pray for

  • a safe journey (the main route from us to Margate were blockaded by protesting truck drivers earlier this week.)
  • peace and joy for us as a family as we spend time together
  • a clear understanding of God's will for me in this next season of my life.

As I will be having many conversations with God these coming 11 days, I want to invite you to let me know what I can pray for you. You may comment here or look me up on Discord if you want to communicate more privately (Reon#5215). I look forward to hearing from you and to speak to God about you!

I may be posting less or more often. We'll see how it goes.

@reonlouw

Sort:  

We will pray for you.happy trip.greeting from rubelynmacion of krypto

I really enjoy your post content,
your post is very interesting ,
Success always

wow! Have a safe trip with your family sir. I have faith all the desires of your heart be granted.

Have a nice holiday!!!
11 days is long, my limit is 10. After that is not nice anymore, i miss home to much.
I will think of you and your family, and pray for your safety.
Kryptonia @nexit

I pray God mercy on you and your family,I pray for God's protection on you and your family,I pray you guys will enjoy your trip,I pray no evil shall befall you and your family before the trip,during the trip and after the trip,you shall go safely and come back safely.
Being me something when you are coming back.lol am just playing

Congratulations @reonlouw ! You received a 5% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your 2nd task Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

buen descanso amigo feliz y bendecido viaje que disfruten..

This post has received a 2.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @reonlouw.

greetings from kryptonia.

@valedjie123

I hope you'll enjoy your holiday! #kryptonia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66