An exuberant declaration of faith

in #christian-trail6 years ago

Salmoa 27


Source

Jehovah is my light and my salvation; Who will I fear?
Jehovah is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid?
when the wicked came together against me,
my anguishrs and my enemies.
to eat my meat, they stumbled and
they fell.
Though an army may camp against me,
my heart will not fear;
Even if war rises against me,
I will be confident.
One thing I have asked Jehovah, I will seek;
that I may be in the house of the Lord all the days of my life,
to contemplate the beauty of Jehovah, and to inquire in his temple.
because He will hide me in his tabernacle in the day of evil;
He will hide me in the secrecy of his dwelling; On a rock set me

Obviously this is a true declaration of faith, of a grateful heart, today, then, I want to declare like David, this beautiful reflection, I want to express through this blog, my trust in God, in the midst of adverse circumstances.
My desire is to strengthen myself day by day in my Lord !.
This desire of David allows us to understand why "God carried him in his heart" and was someone so loved and blessed by Him.

Should we all declare this exuberant word?

¡You are my lord the fortress of my life! - ¿ Of whom should I be frightened? ¿ Who can against you, if you with me?
¿Do you want to be blessed and approved by God?
Show God, your trust, live in such a way that you can touch the heart of God.
The love of God goes beyond filial love, God cares for us and cares for each one of us.

Sort:  

In Psalm 27 David brings his fears to the Lord. He begins to talk about a new topic for him: "my enemies" (Ps 27: 2,6,11,12). Before he had recognized that the evil ones were enemies of God, but now these are his enemies as well. They're going for him. Feel a real fear, based on a real and constant danger. He has to run away to save his life. He can not trust anyone. He does not know at this time the heat of a stable home. Write the psalm to remember why you can and still want to trust in God, in the midst of a flood of fears of all kinds.

is my favorite psalm God bless you.

Amen @ amis24, thanks for your nice comment.
Blessings

God bless you sister that is to have faith

Amen @angelystovar, thank you very much for your comment.
Blessings

Congratulations @ricci01! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95