"It Is Well..." - AmazingWorship #4

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

It Is Well - is an eerie heartfelt song that you can sing straight to the Lord from your heart... it's amazing when this song is linked as a medley to the old Hymn "It is Well". I love it so so much!!!

lake-593400_960_720.jpeg
Source

Here's the song's origin...

The songwriter Kristene DiMarco drew inspiration from the story of Jesus calming the storm and a difficult experience in her own life. “To be shaken by circumstances doesn’t make any sense when you think about everything God has brought you through and what He will bring us through in the future,” DiMarco says. DiMarco researched the background story behind the hymn “It Is Well,” and says it is a “reminder that our worship of God should not be based on our circumstances, but based on who God is.” Source

The story of the hymn writer Horatio Spafford lost a son as well as his family’s livelihood in the 1871 Great Chicago fire. A couple of years later, he decided to send his wife and four daughters ahead of him to Europe on the SS Ville du Havre. Their vessel collided with another in the Atlantic, and only Spafford’s wife survived the accident. As Spafford was traveling to meet his grieving wife in Europe, he penned the words to “It Is Well” as he was passing the spot where his daughters died. His story proves that despite our circumstances, we can have peace and well-being with God.. Source

It Is Well

Verse 1
Grander earth has quaked before, Moved by the sound of His voice
Seas that are shaken and stirred, Can be calmed and broken for my regard

Chorus
And through it all, through it all, My eyes are on You
And through it all, through it all, It is well
And through it all, through it all, My eyes are on You
And it is well with me

Verse 2
And far be it from me to not believe, Even when my eyes can't see
And this mountain that's in front of me, Will be thrown into the midst of the sea

Bridge
So let go my soul and trust in Him, The waves and wind still know His name
So let go my soul and trust in Him, The waves and wind still know His name

Medley with the Hymn "It is Well"
And it is well with my soul, It is well with my soul
It is well with my soul, It is well...It is well with my soul
Source

Songwriters: Kristene Elizabeth Dimarco
It Is Well lyrics © Bethel Music Dba Bethel Music Publishing

More #AmazingWorship songs to come -- catch it next Saturday.
And tomorrow we will continue on the Healing Stories 3-Part series.

Blessings & Shalom.

@SeekGod

FullSizeRender.jpg


Follow us @seekgod, and get your DailyBread

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55