Good Evening Devotion :-) ❤️

Sing Praise

Sing praise to God, sing praises; sing praise to our King, sing praises! For God is the King over all the earth. Praise him with a psalm!Psalm 47:6-7

God absolutely loves to hear his children sing. He cherishes and delights in lavish worship and praise that come from the heart in song. Spending time singing to the Lord is vital to our life with God. Our songs shouldn’t be merely a means to an end or preparation in a church service or the “first step” in a prayer model like the “Four Steps of Prayer.” They should reflect our joy at being in God’s presence. Just as parents delight in their young children’s songs even when they’re off-key, our heavenly Father hears past our broken chords of harmony, the strained efforts at melody, and the obscure rhythms and rhymes. There is no sound more pleasing to God than the voice of his child singing of his wonderful character and marvelous glory. The only thing resounding throughout his throne room is the gratitude of our hearts, which to him is irresistible. In prayer, lift your voice in extravagant worship of the Lord, singing praises to his name. Worship him because he is the perfect, holy, almighty Creator and king of the universe and yet calls you into intimate relationship with him.

LORD, grant me the grace to enter into true praise and to experience your delight in me. I want to be lost in wonder, love, and praise. I want to sing songs that lift your name and character high. Give me fresh revelation today, Lord, of who you are. Inspire me so that I will sing of your greatness and glory forever! You are the king over all the earth. I love you, Lord.

When all thy mercies, O my God! My rising soul surveys, Transported with the view, I’m lost. In wonder, love, and praise.

(source: Ms. @catietan's devotional materials)

Good evening everyone! Another timely devotion for this evening & tonight's devotion is all about singing praise to God. I personally love to sing songs to God. Especially when I'm home. I can sing every song I want for God. But don't get me wrong, I am just blessed to be singing songs for the Lord. In spite of my ugly voice I do love to sing. 🤣

And finally, may this be our prayer tonight: "LORD, grant me the grace to enter into true praise and to experience your delight in me. I want to be lost in wonder, love, and praise. I want to sing songs that lift your name and character high. Give me fresh revelation today, Lord, of who you are. Inspire me so that I will sing of your greatness and glory forever! You are the king over all the earth. I love you, Lord."

AMEN.

Good Monday evening!

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-)❤️

Have a blessed and rainy month of June 2019 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

Sort:  

Sing Praise! Sing Praise!
Forever God is Faithful.
Forever God is with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99