Good Morning Devotion :-)❤️ (late post due to bad internet connection)

The Spiritual Fruit of Patience
Romans 5:1-4

The list known as “Fruit of the Spirit” includes patience (Gal. 5:22-23), but that does not mean the Holy Spirit wills it into the believer’s life. Instead, He acts as our ever-dependable teacher and the one who enables our growth. Spiritual fruit is something that matures over time as we obey the heavenly Father and surrender to His will.

Patience with both God and our fellow man is an outgrowth of deepening faith. The Holy Spirit urges believers to take note of the Lord’s handiwork on the journey through life. Our confidence in Him is nurtured by answered prayer, the rich blessings that arise unexpectedly from difficult circumstances, and every trace of good that God salvages from a bad situation. As our trust in His goodness and sovereignty grows, we find ourselves more willing to wait for God’s solutions and outcomes.

In fact, I believe that recognizing God’s sovereignty is key to developing patience. A significant part of surrendering to His absolute control is waiting upon Him to do what He will. It is wisdom to realize that our lives unfold according to His master plan—exasperated toe tapping doesn’t make Him speed up one bit. God expects His children to step into His timeline and practice patience no matter what pace He sets.

Patience doesn’t come naturally. That’s why we have the Holy Spirit. He strengthens our resolve to endure without complaint when progress seems sluggish. After all, God is slow only from a human standpoint. From a divine, eternal perspective, He’s always working at the perfect speed.

  • in touch ministries

(Source: from my friend's {@catietan} devotional materials)

Good Wednesday morning, my dear sweet and grateful steemit family and friends :-)❤️ This is a very timely reminder (for me) and I praise and thank God for the faithfulness of my friend in sharing this with me.

Just last night, the internet was unstable. I tried calling PLDT's repair hotline, and it took me more than an hour waiting until I ask my daughter to hold the phone and call me asap when someone will answer it. I started to reply to my comment section and when I checked on her she already put down the phone! I wanted to burst in anger because it took me almost 5 minutes to be able to connect and she just put the phone down....Her reason was "I got so tired waiting for that voice prompt to be human, mom" Oh well, patience is a virtue, indeed.

Another instance was when I was teaching my Carleign how to write her name. She's lazy to write, all she wanted is to color and color and color and that's it. My patience is being put to test again. So before anything happen, I just gave her crayons and sure she did, color a lot.

"Patience with both God and our fellow man is an outgrowth of deepening faith. The Holy Spirit urges believers to take note of the Lord’s handiwork on the journey through life. Our confidence in Him is nurtured by answered prayer, the rich blessings that arise unexpectedly from difficult circumstances, and every trace of good that God salvages from a bad situation. As our trust in His goodness and sovereignty grows, we find ourselves more willing to wait for God’s solutions and outcomes." I praise and thank the Lord for these lines and they are so true, the very essence of living the life God wants us to live and living by faith.

So the next time our patience is being put to test, let us remind ourselves that "God expects His children to step into His timeline and practice patience no matter what pace He sets."

This is my morning devo & good morning everyone ❤️

"NOTE: This was supposed to be posted this morning but due to bad internet connection since last night I wasn't able to post it so I decided to copy and paste it in MS Word and pasted it here just now, after making sure that my Carleign is well enough to listen to the awesome music."

Thank you very much for your time and God bless :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and still hot month of June 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99