Good Evening Devotion :-)❤️

A Heart of Praise

As for me, I will always proclaim what God has done; I will sing praises to the God of Israel. Psalm 75:9

Often when we thank God, we are responding to what He does, how He is answering our prayers and working out His plan in our lives. When we worship, on the other hand, we are adoring, honoring, and embracing God simply for who He is. Worship is the overflow of hearts that are thankful and full of wonder. We worship God when we lift our hearts and voices in grateful acknowledgment of how He has revealed Himself in our lives: our faithful and trustworthy provider, protector, redeemer, refuge, comforter, healer, sustainer, source of strength, helper, father, and friend. On and on the list goes. With praise-filled hearts we can proclaim all that God is and has done in our lives. Nothing delights the heart of our Father more than songs of praise from the lips of His children. It’s what we were created for, and it deepens our dependence on Him. What an awesome God we serve! Express to the Lord your desire to worship Him with all your heart, soul, and mind. Spend time in His presence meditating on all God has done and who He is to you.

OH, LORD, how I praise the wonders of your works! May I be found faithful in proclaiming through a heart of praise all that You are and have done in my life. You are so many things to me—you are my everything! Thank You for the privilege of receiving a heart that is able to praise you every single day of my life.

THE HEART MUST HAVE IN IT THE GRACE OF PRAYER TO SING THE PRAISES OF GOD.
E. M. Bounds (1835–1913)

(Source: from my friend's {@catietan} devotional materials)

It's been quite a while since my last post of devotion here, and I miss my friend, @catietan. :-) Earlier part of the previous month was a bit a roller coaster ride for me. It was at first, when I received the call from POEA Head Office's HRD. I was so overwhelmed with happiness and excitement, I was finally hired at a government office. This has been one of my prayers and I've been praying it for years. I almost gave up. So to cut the story short, I was hired at POEA-RCL. My heart was so overwhelmed and my heart was full of praise, back then.

It was only days apart when my mother suffered a mild stroke and needs to be hospitalized for at least a week. The situation is quite difficult for me because I needed to clean up and bath her before I go to the office. Feeling tired every day, I asked God to heal my mother the soonest possible time. One minute I was so happy, praising and giving thanks to God. Then another I was just so silent because I was so confused.

I do not know about you all, but I encourage you to still give thanks and praise to God, no matter how unpleasant our situation may be. And may this prayer be our prayer. "OH, LORD, how I praise the wonders of your works! May I be found faithful in proclaiming through a heart of praise all that You are and have done in my life. You are so many things to me—you are my everything! Thank You for the privilege of receiving a heart that is able to praise you every single day of my life."

Thank you very much for your time and God bless :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed Summer month of April 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(logo created by @bloghound)

Sort:  

Be strong Shir!!

wen mam thank you kakayanin ko ito by God's grace :-) <3

Amen, sister! We should praise Him more than we ask of Him.

Amen :-) God bless <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72