Finding Home

in #christian-trail5 years ago

For so many years I've avoided church of any kind. I don't really want to get in to all the reasons why, this is not that type of posting. Let's just say it seemed like every time I did go to a given church it just felt like something was missing, something lacking, either I was pit out withthe ritualism, or the message being preached was dead on arrival.

Then I found this place.
20190220_183054_HDR.jpg
For once in my life I think I found a church home. Every time I leave I feel a bit more educated, a bit more warmth, a bit more loved.

So. If you ever find yourself in Corpus Christi Texas on a Sunday or a Wednesday night and feel the need for a spiritual recharge or just want to hang around genuine loving people loving God then stop by Solid Rock Church at 3035 Ayers St.

Stop by their website:
https://solidrock.tv/
for further information or to listen to a sermon or two. Anyways, my body is tired and I'm off to sleep. Goodnight and God bless you.

Sort:  

Awesome shot of the church! It gives off the vibe that it's a place that focuses more on the congregation instead of the building - and I mean that in the best way possible. Happy to hear you've found a place that speaks to your soul, and hope you got some good rest.

Much love to you and yours. Thank you for being such an awesome friend

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of February 24 2019! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Wow, this is great. I think I will also talk about my church another time. God bless you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't wait to read about your experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59