Sort:  

Let me introduce you a book instead of just saying that Jesus IS GOD - "The Case for Christ". This book was written by Lee Strobel, who was once an atheist, and started to do intensive research on who Jesus really is back when his wife became a Christian. He used to work as an editor of the Chicago Tribune, and did cross-examines with a dozen experts on this subject :) You will enjoy this.

350034.jpg

I believe in God, I believe in Jesus but all I wanted to ask is HE A GOD? Thanks for the opinion anyway.

Yes sir.

He is who he claimed he is. On top of it, also look at His disciple, their reaction before and after, and how they were even willing to give up their very own lives for the sake of the Jesus and the gospel.

I hope you can really find the truth and put your trust in Jesus for what He has done for us, while we are still a sinner.

Yes I do @stepbie. Anyways, thank you for giving me such a nice response. :)

You are welcome! Everybody needs to start somewhere on this journey of faith, and knowing who Jesus is - is the foundation of Christianity. In the past 2,000 years people have been trying to disprove the Christian faith and they still fail to.

I think you first need to see if Bible is even real.

Second: see what Jesus claimed himself to be, and then to see whether or not he lied, or whether or not he was crazy, or that He is really who He claimed to be.

Third: you can see how His disciplines' changed after they claimed they saw the resurrected Jesus - their lives changed upside-down! From the original 12, or even 11, cause one of them even sold Jesus! None of them were highly educated, almost all of them "disowned" Jesus as He was being captured, tortured, and being hang on the cross, and Peter even denied Jesus 3 times! Look at the transformation they have after they saw and met with Jesus :)

FYI - I have actually just started a "Faith Quote of the Day" series, and feel free to check that out. I hope that would encourage you and assist you, or grow with you in your journey of faith and potentially be a follower of Jesus :)

Yeah, I really super thanks for this. I will gonna follow you. :)
Anyways, are you familiar with the Iglesia Ni Cristo (Church of Christ)? or INC church? I have been doctrinized there once and they believe Jesus is just a man. That is why I am now keep on asking if He really is.

Come! Would love to have you there and share faith together! And no, I have not heard about Iglesia Ni Cristo, and any "church" who claims that Jesus is merely a man is not the church that follows Jesus - that is simply not what He has claimed Himself. Couple example: John 8:49-58, Mark 14:62, John 18:5-6, John 8:24 and John 8:28. When you do some research, the "I AM" and the "SON OF MAN" that Jesus claimed simply tell us that He IS the GOD.

Thank you for these references! I really thanked you for this. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75