When You Know That Problem Is Never Going To Be Permanent

in #christian-trial6 years ago (edited)


I heard a very sad news today, It broke me down and got me thinking and wondering... I later told myself to cheer up because my Lord God didn't promise me a smooth road like my dad always preaches to us at church that no matter what and immediately you accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal saviour you will start encountering, seeing, hearing, experiencing and getting disappointed by so many unreasonable and irrelevant situations.


In all this, I remembered a song (Thank you Lord, for your blessings on me) we often sing at church, a song that makes me cry each and every time just by hearing the start of its beat without the words even being sung. Sing with me!

As the world looks upon me, as I struggle along
They say I have nothing, but they are so wrong
In my heart, I'm rejoicing, how I wish they could see
Thank you Lord, for your blessings on me

This is one of my favourite verse

There's a roof up above me
I've a good place to sleep
There's food on my table
And shoes on my feet
You gave me your love Lord
And a fine family
Thank you Lord, for your blessings on me

And the greatest part

Now I know I'm not wealthy, and these clothes , they're not new
I don't have much money, but Lord I have you
And to me that's all that matters, though the world cannot see
Thank you Lord, for your blessings on me

I decided to sing to empower my spirit and also to tell myself "Nothing Is Permanent" no matter the situation. One thing that keeps me going in life is just those 3 words no matter what situation I might find myself. Nothing is easy though but the same way nothing is permanent.

Its a journey and I will all pass through, but what you should know is when the struggles come keep going even if its fire just keep going, Imagine stopping in the midst of flames... What will happen to you? So the best you can do to help yourself is keep going and never give in... No one said it's going to be easy. What I have learned and seen is there is nothing like an easy road, everything is either going to be in your favor or against you. It's all part of the process.

I will share a true story of a church fellow who is always present in any church activities no matter the time and place he might find. One Evening during a church activity he came over to help after he had closed from work so he was carrying his laptop and other digital accessories. As work was ongoing he had left his laptop and was watering some flowers outside upon returning his laptop and other accessories were all gone, he was in shock and devastated. After everything the church replaced his missing laptop for him so that he could start working like he used to.

All I am trying to say is it doesn't matter whether it's in church or a magical place... Obstacles will rise at places you least expected it to, and that's what is going to break you down totally if you let it to.

It's a journey and its a process, Never lose hope... all shall be well

Sort:  

I enjoy the honest and heart in your writing, @Kofpato, thanks for sharing your journey, bro! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85