A Change in Perspective

in #christian6 years ago (edited)

woman-1209866_640.jpg

Sometimes in life we need a change in perspective.

I had been working at the same university for twelve years. Off-and-on, I had worked for some other ones too while working for them.

Then I was passed over for a promotion there, and met resistance for keeping my current job, albeit temporarily. So I said, I’ll see if other universities have anything available.

I was hired by two other universities as an adjunct professor, and remain at the twelve-year one, now teaching only one course. And maybe I’ll tell you another time how God opened those doors - it’s amazing!

I started at the two “new” universities last week, and when I now come on the campus of the “old” one, I have a different perspective. I don’t know if I could put it into words. Have you ever had that feeling? It’s almost like the Lord telling you, “Yes, I’m in control, and there’s life after the situation you’re in...and it’s time to move on.”

I am reminded of a couple of verses that minister to me regarding what I’m going through:

“Then Elisha prayed and said, “O Lord, please open his eyes that he may see.” So the Lord opened the eyes of the young man” - 2 Kings 6:17(a) (ESV)

“And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.” - Romans 8:28 (KJV)

Sometimes you need a change in perspective in order to see the total picture, or at least more of what He wants you to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80