Stand Fast

in #christian6 years ago

Therefore, brethren, stand fast, and hold the traditions which ye have been taught, whether by word, or our epistle.
2 Thess 2:15 (KJV)

Bumpass Hell in Lassen Volcanic National Park, California.

bumpass-hell-lassen-volcanic-national-park-california[1].jpg

Photo via Good Free Photos

While I know there is much before this scripture but I post this because it is warning to all. There is coming a day when "all hell will break loose" and many that do not have a firm grip on their salvation will lose it. That Wicked one will do his best to deceive the very elect.

𝔽𝕠𝕣 𝕥𝕙𝕖𝕣𝕖 𝕤𝕙𝕒𝕝𝕝 𝕒𝕣𝕚𝕤𝕖 𝕗𝕒𝕝𝕤𝕖 ℂ𝕙𝕣𝕚𝕤𝕥𝕤, 𝕒𝕟𝕕 𝕗𝕒𝕝𝕤𝕖 𝕡𝕣𝕠𝕡𝕙𝕖𝕥𝕤, 𝕒𝕟𝕕 𝕤𝕙𝕒𝕝𝕝 𝕤𝕙𝕖𝕨 𝕘𝕣𝕖𝕒𝕥 𝕤𝕚𝕘𝕟𝕤 𝕒𝕟𝕕 𝕨𝕠𝕟𝕕𝕖𝕣𝕤; 𝕚𝕟𝕤𝕠𝕞𝕦𝕔𝕙 𝕥𝕙𝕒𝕥, 𝕚𝕗 𝕚𝕥 𝕨𝕖𝕣𝕖 𝕡𝕠𝕤𝕤𝕚𝕓𝕝𝕖, 𝕥𝕙𝕖𝕪 𝕤𝕙𝕒𝕝𝕝 𝕕𝕖𝕔𝕖𝕚𝕧𝕖 𝕥𝕙𝕖 𝕧𝕖𝕣𝕪 𝕖𝕝𝕖𝕔𝕥.
Matt 24:24 (KJV)

I don't mean to offend anyone and it doesn't seem there are many that read/look at my post anyway. There are many beliefs/opinions out there and sometime that can be a good thing. I will admit I am not always correct in my interpretation of scripture I do study to show my approved unto God and the Spirit guides me into all truth.

Sort:  

traditions are scary things, especially if as a child, you have been taught that they are the correct ways. It is so hard to change to them, that you sometimes still fall into the old ways because it became habit. With God's help, I pray that we overcome this obstacle in knowing the truth as God wants to tell us.

Congratulations @pastorike! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49